top of page
Merseyside Fire Brigade was formed in 1974 after the Fire Services Act of the same year disbanded all previous county borough fire brigades merging them into county brigades ! Merseyside has 34 fire stations covering 259 square miles of area & is made up of the former Liverpool, Bootle, Birkenhead, St Helens, Southport & Wallasey fire brigades merged into one forming the Merseyside County Fire Brigade. 

This 1st pattern cap badge manufactured by Mike Trueman Badges of Birmingham, is in great condition. The enamel centre fixed to the standard fully pressed Home Office star & both cap fixing lugs intact to the rear. This badge lasted only 3 years until 1977 when the brigade adopted a new design of the shield of Merseyside & adopted a new cap badge reflecting this.

Merseyside Fire Brigade 1974 To 1977 Cap Badge

SKU: sku_5bfad8ea294a0_1543166186
    bottom of page